All for Joomla All for Webmasters

Supreme Court bans participation of outstation players in TNPL 2018

Supreme Court bans participation of outstation players in TNPL 2018

The third edition of Tamil Nadu Premier League 2018  is all set to kickoff today (July 11, 2018) as per schedule. However, the Supreme Court of India has issued direct orders to Tamil Nadu Cricket Association not to allow any outstation players to participate in the tournament. The SC also informed other than that there will not be any changes made to the match schedule and teams involved in it.


Initially, TNCA was the one who wanted the outstation players to take part in the tournament. But a few days back COA again issued an advisory for the TNCA and warned that, if the state association organizes the league with outstation players in it, then the league will be declared as an unapproved tournament. This same thing happened during the last season when BCCI did not give permission.

In the opening game of the season, Dindigul Dragons will face off against Ruby Trichy Warriors today at 07:15 PM IST. Players like Ravichandran Ashwin, Murali Vijay, Dinesh Karthik, Washington Sundar are also part of different teams in the tournament. You can find the complete squad list for today’s match below.

Ruby Trichy Warriors (From): Murali Vijay, Baba Indrajith(c), MS Sanjay, R Sonu Yadav, Sathiamoorty Saravanan, Lakshmi Narayanan, K Mani Bharathi(w), Chandrasekar Ganapathy, Lukman Meriwala, DT Chandrasekar, Aswin Crist, Lakshminarayanan Vignesh, Bharath Shankar, S Aravind, Kannan Vignesh, Himmat Singh, V Aakash, Govinda Raajan, Suresh Kumar, Saravan Kumar, RS Thillak

Dindigul Dragons (From): Mohan Abhinav, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan(w), NS Chaturved, Balchander Anirudh, Adithya Arun, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), M Silambarasan, Jagannathan Kaushik, Ramalingam Rohit, M Mohammed, Trilok Nag, ME Yazh Arun Mozhi, Nivethan Radhakrishnan, R Vivek, Ra Aravind, Aarpit Vasavada, N Ramakrishnan, Varun Totadri, M Sujendran

We have got just the right platform for you, download CricDost App from Google Play store and create your free player profile. Once you are all done with the sign-up process, you can create a new team or join your favorite team in the nearby and start playing the game we all love so much. You can also do so much more than that now with CricDost App.