All for Joomla All for Webmasters

ICC revealed the Fixtures for Men’s & Women’s T20 World Cup 2020

ICC revealed the Fixtures for Men’s & Women’s T20 World Cup 2020
                The fixtures for T20 World Cup 2020 to be held in Australia ©ICC

The ICC has disclosed the fixtures for men’s and women’s T20 World Cup 2020. The tournament will take place at 13 venues in Australia across eight cities.

The women’s T20 World Cup will take place from 21 Feb to 08 Mar. While the men’s will have it later from 18 Oct to 15 Nov. The Australia women’s team and the West Indies men’s team will be defending their championship titles this year.


The fixtures consist of 2 rounds, the first round is a qualifier to determine the remaining four teams for the round two. The final Super 12 will have twelve teams divided into two groups.

Round 1 – Qualifiers (Oct 18 – Oct 23)

Qualifier Group A: Sri Lanka + Three Qualifiers

Qualifier Group B: Bangladesh + Three Qualifiers

Round 2 – Super 12 (Oct 24 – Nov 08)

Group 1:

Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, West Indies, Two Qualifiers (Round 1 Group A Team 1, Round 1 Group B Team 2)

Group 2:

India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, Two Qualifiers (Round 1 Group B Team 1, Round 1 Group A Team 2)

Super 12 Match Venues:

The first match for Super 12 starts on Oct 24 and ends on 08 Nov.


The top-ranked teams from the T20 World Cup 2018 will fill in eight positions, and the remaining two free spots will be filled in through qualifiers. The ten teams are divided into two groups of each with five teams.

Catch the live score updates on the upcoming series, watch match highlights and a lot more with CricDost App for your smartphones.

Android App

iOS App