All for Joomla All for Webmasters

BCCI recalls Pant for the home series squad against Australia

BCCI recalls Pant for the home series squad against Australia

For the upcoming World Cup match in England and Wales on May-July, India finds difficulty in choosing their strongest squad. With already MS Dhoni to play the wicketkeeper-batsman role, it’s Rishabh Pant and Dinesh who still didn’t steal their place in the mega tournament. The deadline for the submission to the International Cricket Council (ICC) of the final WC squad is 23rd of April.

As it’s being difficult for the BCCI to select the best among the best players Pant-Dinesh, former India fast bowler Ashish Nehra, who was a part of the 2011 Indian World Cup winning team under the captaincy of MS Dhoni, listed reasons for choosing Rishabh Pant in the 2019 World Cup squad of 15. As a result, today decisions came in favor of the 21-year-old cricketer Pant getting opportunities to join ODI squad.

In the two-match T20I series and five-match ODI series against the Aussies, India will put forth the possible playing squad for a test giving a WC final touch, says Chief selector MSK Prasad. Skipper Virat Kohli and pacer Jasprit Bumrah returns to the squad after a break.  K L Rahul after a short suspension returned to the squad.

All-rounder Hardik Pandya and Vijay Shankar are set to continue their sides based on their good performance. The pacer and spinner position is finalized with Umesh Yadav who picked up multi-wickets in the Ranji Trophy.

Team India ODI and T20I squad:

First Two ODIs:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohamed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Rishabh Pant, Siddarth Kaul, KL Rahul

Remaining Three ODIs:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant

Two T20Is:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Sidharth Kaul, Mayank Markande

For more instant updates on the ongoing cricket series, IPL live scores and news events download CricDost app.