All for Joomla All for Webmasters

3rd ODI, Bangladesh tour of New Zealand: Blackcaps Won by 88 runs!

3rd ODI, Bangladesh tour of New Zealand: Blackcaps Won by 88 runs!

In the 3rd One-dayer match between New Zealand and Bangladesh held in Dunedin, the host stands at top of Victory series.

                                         New Zealand thrashed Bangladesh by 88 runs.

Bangladesh won the toss and decided to field, it was no change for the host to surprise. As the black caps skipper Kane Williamson is on rest, Colin Munro the acting captain regains the team with strength. Colin Munro and Martin Guptill opened the innings for New Zealand.

New Zealand’s middle-order hoisted them to 330-6 in the third ODI against Bangladesh. Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, and Tom Latham struck the fifties before Jimmy Neesham and Colin de Grandhomme blasted 74 runs at a combined strike rate of 189.74, as the Bangladesh bowlers struggled to contain the run-flow despite the inclusion of Rubel Hossain.

Ross Taylor with 69 runs off 82 balls registered 8000 ODI runs that took him past Stephen Fleming’s 8,007 runs. Taylor becomes New Zealand’s second batsman and leading run scorer to score 8000 ODI runs and he did it in quicker time of 218 ODIs when compared to Fleming’s 280. Taylor also becomes the 4th fastest ODI cricketer in terms of innings to score 8000 runs. Likewise, Tom Latham and Henry Nicholls fairly struck good runs taking the home side 106 in the last ten overs.

With an excellent all-around batting display, the black caps scored 330 for 6 wickets in 50 overs, putting a hard ground for the visitors.

The Bangladesh opening batsman Tamim and Liton sets their foot chasing 331 runs but got collapsed quickly by the strikes of Tim Southee. Saifuddin and Sabbir Rahman have put on a century together for six wickets. With 242 runs – all out (47.2 overs) Bangladesh lost to New Zealand.

The Player of the Match goes to Tim Southee and the Player of the Series goes to Martin Guptill.

For more instant updates on the ongoing cricket series, IPL live scores and news events download CricDost app.