All for Joomla All for Webmasters

KKR vs SRH: Kolkata won by 6 wickets

KKR vs SRH: Kolkata won by 6 wickets

Welcome to VIVO IPL 2019, today’s first match was held at Eden Gardens, Kolkata between the last year’s runners up Sunrises Hyderabad (SRH) and the two-time champion Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). Hyderabad skipper Kane Williamson is replaced by Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Likewise, Australia opener Warner plays his first IPL after the one-year ban of ball-tampering incident.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): David Warner, Jonny Bairstow(wk), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Shakib Al Hasan, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar(c), Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

The match started @ 4.00 pm IST, KKR skipper Dinesh Karthik won the toss and opted to bowl/field against SRH. Sunrises gave a good start with David and Jonny batting and Prasidh Krishna attacking. Warner (85) makes his 37th IPL half century with 9 fours and 3 sixes at a strike rate of 160.37. Vijay Shankar scored 40 runs. The orange army #SRH made up an excellent run score of 181 /3 in 20 overs.

Chasing a tough target of 182, KKR began with Chris Lynn and Nitish Rana batting and Hyderabad skipper Bhuvneshwar opens the attack. Slow and steadily, the riders’ squad scores with Nitish Raina bringing up his half century off 35 balls. Due to floodlight failure, the match was paused for few minutes. Bowler Rashid Khan cleans the dangerous player Nitish for 68 runs (47). Yet under the broken light tragedy, the KKR team strongly scored 183/4 in 19.4 overs and won the innings. This is marked as the 4th highest target chased down against the SRH in IPL.
Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 6 wickets (2 balls left)

Man of the Match:  Andre Russell

To know more interesting IPL news, updates and live scores on your smartphones, download CricDost app now!